Weather |  Futures |  Market News |  Headline News |  DTN Ag Headlines |  Portfolio |  Crops 
     
  Home  
  About Us  
  USDA Reports  
  Calendar  
  Cash Bids  
  Contact Us  

DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
As Harvest Drags On, Producers Reminded to Cool Stored Grain
It has been a challenging fall for many farmers who are experiencing a late harvest with the added headache of having to dry wet corn for storage. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 12:40PM Mon Nov 11, 2019 CST
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Monday, November 11, 2019 6:43AM CST
Sens. Gary Peters, D-Mich., John Thune, R-S.D., and Pat Roberts, R-Kansas, introduced bipartisan legislation last week to ensure the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA)'s chief d... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, November 7, 2019 4:28PM CST
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 5:45PM CST
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 12:01PM CST
It's hard to maintain a positive outlook with the trade war, tough growing season, thin profit margins, etc., but it's worth the effort. Research shows positive leadership is a com... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, October 11, 2019 10:19AM CST
Monday, September 30, 2019 4:22PM CST
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Monday, November 11, 2019 4:20PM CST
Farmers across the Midwest continue to battle propane shortages at a time when it is needed to dry corn.
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 2:35PM CST
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 2:27PM CST
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Monday, November 4, 2019 3:00PM CST
A group of about 60 agriculture and biofuels interest groups have written a letter to President Donald Trump, pointing out concerns they have with the small-refinery exemptions pro... [Read Full Blog]
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 4:11PM CST
Friday, October 25, 2019 4:20PM CST
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Thursday, November 7, 2019 2:50PM CST
Flooding is one of the many ways soybean cyst nematode can spread from field to field.
Thursday, October 31, 2019 3:28PM CST
Friday, October 4, 2019 12:59PM CST
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Monday, October 28, 2019 12:01PM CST
John Deere said it has worked with 1,000 customers from concept to finished product as it prepares to manufacture updated and new tractor lines. The 7s and 8s offer automotive-like... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, October 7, 2019 2:56PM CST
Thursday, October 3, 2019 3:58PM CST
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Monday, November 11, 2019 10:11AM CST
The University of Illinois would like to find their stone dairy cows and pig. Here's the backstory on these historical figures.
Monday, November 4, 2019 4:16PM CST
Monday, October 14, 2019 12:28PM CST
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN